Executive Committee

The Libertarian Party of North Carolina Executive Committee is composed of the party officers and four at-large members elected or appointed in accordance with the bylaws. The Executive Committee conducts party business during and between annual party conventions. 


Brent DeRidder (Pender County)

Vice Chair

Joseph Garcia (Union County)


Barbara Howe (Granville County)


D. Reid Deal (Davidson County)

Members At-Large

Christopher "Dooley" Cash (Cabarrus County)

Matthew Clements (Orange County)

Jonathan Hopper (Rockingham County)

Timothy Conard (Mecklenburg County)


Read the minutes from previous business meetings

Meeting Schedule

Check events for details on upcoming business meetings

Get Involved Volunteer Donate