Who We Are

Executive Committee

The Libertarian Party of North Carolina Executive Committee is composed of the party officers and four at-large members elected or appointed in accordance with the LPNC Bylaws. The Executive Committee conducts party business during and between annual party conventions. 


Joseph Garcia (Union County)

Vice Chair

Jonathan Hopper (Rockingham County)


Mike Ross (Gaston County)


Ryan Brown (Granville County)

Members At-Large

Sarah Brady (Harnett County)

Steven J. DiFiore (Mecklenburg County)

Kimberly Acer (Pender County)

Travis Groo (Wake County)


Executive Director



Read the minutes from previous business meetings

Meeting Schedule

Check events for details on upcoming business meetings

Judicial Committee

The Judicial Committee is an independent standing committee of the LPNC. (See LPNC Bylaws Article VII). Members are elected during the annual convention. The Judicial Committee meets only when necessary. Contact the committee by contacting the committee chair, Ken Penkowski (Wake County). Members: Tom Bailey, Sean Haugh, J.C. Richards, and Steven Sumner. The committee Rules of Appellate Procedure are here.

LPNC Bylaws

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LPofNC

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LPNC

Get Involved Volunteer Donate