Hogarth Elected LPNC Chair

The Libertarian Party of North Carolina elected a new state chair and executive committee Sunday at its annual state convention held at the Lake Lure Inn, Lake Lure.

Susan Hogarth of Raleigh is the new state chair. The other executive committee members are: Nathan Phillips of Asheville, vice chair; Brent DeRidder of Hampstead, secretary; Clement Erhardt of Greensboro, treasurer, and at-large members; Angela Anderson of Winston-Salem, Matt Clements of Carrboro, Chris Dooley of Charlotte, James Hines of Asheville, Amy Lamont of Oxford, Ryan Teeter of Hampstead, Andreas Steude of Cary, J.J. Summerell of Greensboro, and Alec Willson of Asheville.

“I’m honored to have been chosen as chair of the Libertarian Party North Carolina,” the long-time libertarian activist said. “I couldn't be more excited at the prospect of working with all the intelligent and hardworking folks just elected to the executive committee,” she said.

Hogarth said her first goals as chair will be reaching out to the rapidly increasing number of registered Libertarians, affiliate development, and candidate recruitment and mentoring.

The convention also made some major changes to the bylaws, including redefining the criteria for party membership and expanding the role of the executive committee.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Get Involved Volunteer Donate